• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size


  • Planning Award to Hudson County Division of Planning to Hudson County Executive Thomas DeGise and Planning Director Stephen Marks, PP, AICP.
  • Implementation Award for Weehawken Waterfront Park to Mayor Richard Turner and Carl J. Goldberg, Chairman, Roseland Property Company.
  • Walkway Design Award Fund for a Better Waterfront Ron Hine, Executive Director and architects Cassandra Wilday and Henry Arnold.
  • Citizen Activist Award to Sam Pesin, President, Friends of Liberty State Park.
  • Certificate of Appreciation to Randy Bearce, New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection.
  • Certificate of Excellence to Henry M. White III President, HM White Site Architects.

Ron Hine, Fund for a Better Waterfront; Sam Pesin, Friends of Liberty State Park;  Henry Arnold, designer of southern Hoboken Walkway and Pier A;  Stephen Marks, Director Hudson County Planning; Mayor Richard Turner, Weehawken Waterfront Park; Andrew Marshall, Roseland Property Company; Henry White, HM White Site Architects, long time member of Coservancy Board; Randy Bearce, Region Director, NJ Department of Environmental Protection. Hudson County Executive Thomas DeGise co-recipient of the Planning Award and Cassandra Wilday, co-recipient of the Design Award are missing from the photo.


Search our site